In light of the Covid-19 situation,  all UC Davis Fall 2020 courses will move to virtual instruction.  As a result, the department’s administrative functions have moved to remote work conditions until further notice.  At this time, the preferred method of contact for departmental staff members is e-mail; please visit our administrative staff contact page for further information.

Minor Programs

These undergraduate minor programs are available through the Department of Political Science.

Political Science

The minor in Political Science, encompassing a total of 24 units, consists of six upper-division courses from any of four fields of concentrations.

  • American Politics
  • Comparative Politics
  • International Relations
  • Political Theory


Students in the minor also may choose from among a few miscellaneous courses, identified in the minor plan overview.

War-Peace Studies

The interdisciplinary minor in War-Peace Studies examines the causes and dynamics of intra- and international wars and efforts to prevent and settle such conflicts. Students in the minor are encouraged to participate in the educational activities of the Davis Program of the UC Institute on Global Conflict and Cooperation (IGCC).

Minor requirements checklist