You are here: Home / People / Subfield / Political Theory

Political Theory

Graduate Students
Gushue, Alison aegushue@ucdavis.edu
677 Kerr Hall
Mon 2-4pm
Houck, Cosmo chouck@ucdavis.edu
677 Kerr Hall
Monday 9:00am-10:00am Wednesday 9:00am-10:00am Or by appointment
  • http://www.cosmohouck.com
  • Landis, Joel jelandis@ucdavis.edu
    575 Kerr Hall
    WF, 8:30-9:30am, and by appt.
    McNish, Robert rwmcnish@ucdavis.edu
    677 Kerr Hall
    Wednesday 12:30-2:30 (or by appointment)
    Faculty
    Satkunanandan, Shalini
    • Assistant Professor
    ssatkunanandan@ucdavis.edu
    571 Kerr Hall
    Tuesday 12:00-2:00 and by appointment
    Scott, John
    • Professor and Chair;
    • Professor of French and Italian (Affiliated)
    jtscott@ucdavis.edu
    (530) 661-8145
    683 Kerr Hall
    Tuesday 1-3, or by appointment.

    Modern Political Thought

    Shanske, Darien
    • Professor, School of Law
    • Professor, Political Science
    dshanske@ucdavis.edu
    2127 King Hall
  • https://law.ucdavis.edu/faculty/shanske/
  • Taylor, Robert
    • Professor
    rstaylor@ucdavis.edu
    676 Kerr Hall
    Friday 3-5 PM
  • http://polisci.ucdavis.edu/people/rstaylor/homepage
  • Affiliated Faculty
    Gunnell, John
    • Visiting Research Associate;
    • Distinguished Professor Emeritus,
    • Political Science, SUNY Albany
    jggunnell@ucdavis.edu