You are here: Home / People / Subfield / American Politics

American Politics

Graduate Students
Algara, Carlos calgara@ucdavis.edu
663 Kerr Hall
Wednesdays 10:00am-11:50pm and by appointment.
Donnelly, Christopher
  • Visiting Pre-Doctoral Scholar
  • Department of Government & Politics
  • University of Maryland-College Park
  • (2016-17 Academic Year)
cpdonnelly@ucdavis.edu
  • http://www.christopherpdonnelly.com/
  • Congress, Elections, Elite-Mass Linkages, Cues and Heuristics, Women & Politics 

    Hodson, Keith hkhodson@ucdavis.edu
    666 Kerr Hall
    Thursday 12-2pm or by appointment
    Kujala, Jordan jkujala@ucdavis.edu
    666 Kerr Hall
    Thursday 1:00pm - 2:00pm and 4:00pm - 5:00pm and by appointment (in Davis only)
    Lee, Yoonjung pollee@ucdavis.edu
    Kerr 566
    Monday 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

    Political Psychology

    Voting behavior

    Public Opinion

    Lesenyie, Matt
    • Associate Instructor
    mllesenyie@ucdavis.edu
    585 Kerr Hall
    Thursdays 4:00-6pm

    Political Communication

    Interest Groups, Lobbying, and Campaign Finance Reform

    Racial Politics

    Judicial Elections

    Lu, Fan fanlu@ucdavis.edu
    577 Kerr Hall
    Mondays 10am-12pm
    Faculty
    Boudreau, Cheryl
    • Associate Professor and
    • Director of Graduate Studies
    clboudreau@ucdavis.edu
    679 Kerr Hall

    Political behavior, political communication, political psychology.

    Boydstun, Amber
    • Associate Professor
    aboydstun@ucdavis.edu
    684 Kerr Hall
    Tu 11am-1pm
    Engstrom, Erik
    • Professor and Director of
    • Undergraduate Studies- Political Science
    ejengstrom@ucdavis.edu
    Mondays 1pm-3pm, or by appointment
    Hare, Christopher
    • Assistant Professor
    cdhare@ucdavis.edu
    574 Kerr Hall
    Mondays 2-4pm

    Political behavior, campaigns and elections, and polarization

    Highton, Benjamin
    • Professor
    bhighton@ucdavis.edu
    (530) 752-0966
    564 Kerr Hall
    Thursdays 1-3, and by appt.
    Hubert, Ryan
    • Assistant Professor
    rhubert@ucdavis.edu
    664 Kerr Hall
    Huckfeldt, Robert
    • Distinguished Professor
    rhuckfeldt@ucdavis.edu
    584 Kerr Hall
    Monday and Wednesday 12:45-1:45
  • http://polisci.ucdavis.edu/people/huckfeld/website
  • Jones, Bradford
    • Professor
    bsjjones@ucdavis.edu
    573 Kerr Hall
    Tuesday 8:30-9:50 Thursday 8:30-9:50
  • http://bradfordstephenjones.com
  • http://psfaculty.ucdavis.edu/bsjjones
  • MacKenzie, Scott
    • Assistant Professor
    samackenzie@ucdavis.edu
    582 Kerr Hall
    Stone, Walter
    • Professor
    wstone@ucdavis.edu
    668 Kerr Hall
    Tuesdays 1:30 - 3:30
  • https://ucdavis.box.com/s/1ln7gjxcd9fug40sdxprldzn5i8gh2oa
  • Emeriti
    Hill, Stuart
    • Professor Emeritus
    slhill@ucdavis.edu
    (530) 752-0966
    Affiliated Faculty
    Lubell, Mark
    • Professor, Environmental Science and Policy;
    • Member, Graduate Faculty in Political Science
    mnlubell@ucdavis.edu
    (530) 752-5880
    2146 Wickson Hall
  • http://www.des.ucdavis.edu/faculty/lubell/
  •